Workshop: The growing threat of Digital ID technologies in Canada

Join us once again for this popular workshop on Digital ID technologies and the Charter.

Did you know that Canadian governments increasingly use Digital ID technologies to monitor and track your physical and financial behaviors? In certain cases, governments use what they know about you to unconstitutionally limit your Charter-protected rights and freedoms. New technologies emerge every day, and Canadians must be informed about how these technologies impact their privacy and liberty. In this workshop, we explore: 

  • Digital ID technologies – what they are, and which ones are being used right now 
  • Brief overview of how other countries use digital ID technologies to limit fundamental rights and freedoms 
  • The growing threat of digital ID in Canada 
  • What you can do to protect your Charter rights and freedoms  
  • What you can do if your Charter rights and freedoms have been violated by digital ID 

Join us for this Zoom workshop with Justice Centre lawyer Hatim Kheir.  

  • When: Monday, September 12, 2022
  • Time: 4:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. PT; 5:00 p.m. CT; 6:00 p.m. ET; and 7:00 p.m. AT)
  • Where: Zoom Event (Registrants will receive a zoom link by email.)
  • Cost: $10

Please note that we will not be releasing recordings of this workshop. This workshop is a limited, exclusive offering in real time.

To those who registered for the August 16 workshop, please reach out to workshops@jccf.ca if you paid, but were unable to attend or if you experienced technical difficulties.

 

For inquiries email workshops@jccf.ca

SOLD OUT!!